Three exciting updates!!! (And happy feast day St. Joseph!)

Happy Feast of St. Joseph, friends! This is such a beautiful day and has me full of joy 🙂 I hope you are all happy, healthy, and holy!

So I have really neglected this place because a whole lot has been changing in my life. Since December, I have finished another novel, gotten married, moved across the country and…

BECOME A MOM!!!!

So yeah, I am more blessed than I can say, so thankful for all God is doing in my life, and still trying to catch up mentally and emotionally with all the wonderful but crazy-fast changes! I hope to share some wedding photos whenever I get them myself! It was absolutely the most beautiful day…and marriage just gets better every day. Now my sweet husband and I are getting into the rhythm of our life on the farm in beautiful Wyoming (which, thank heavens, is warming up!), and getting our minds and hearts more and more around our long-hoped-for and quickly blessed parenthood!

We are eleven weeks pregnant today, due October 8th! Please pray for us and our sweet baby along this journey! We could not be happier to welcome this sweet precious life into our family!

While I’m here, I also wanted to mention that, if you have been an occasional visitor to my writing blog (Give Me a Story to Tell) and suddenly found it missing, that’s my fault. It’s still there. In a pregnant brain moment, I thought I could change the URL (from lenadonellan.wordpress.com to lenaclarecook.wordpress.com) and it would just redirect people to the right page, instead of telling you it doesn’t exist anymore. I guess I was wrong and sorry for the confusion!

So, if you’d like to get back to my writing blog, just remember that it’s now www.lenaclarecook.wordpress.com!

On the subject of exciting news, I am in the process of editing/proofreading my first draft of Staying Here and hope to have it published sometime this Spring! I am very excited to share this book with you!

I am also working on some updates to my other two novels, Paint Everything Blue and West of Yesterday, including a way to sell all my books not only through my wonderful publisher Lulu.com, but on a broader platform, on Amazon and Barnes & Noble and places like that. 🙂 Hopefully I will figure it all out soon! I think it will be easier to find for you and to share if you desire to!

Again, I hope you are all doing well, and sorry for being so sporadic around here! God bless!